Schedule COVID Vaccine
Find a Physician

Special Events & Programs

2012 Wheelchair Games Results

More than 50 athletes came to compete in the 33rd annual Wheelchair Games on Sept. 22, 2012. From children to adults hailing from the tri-state area to Texas, the spirit of competition and camaraderie was on display throughout the games.

Along with event awards, the Wheelchair Games also bestows the Maureen Ryan Carr Award to the athlete who shows the most spirit during the games and the John Lombardi Memorial Award to the athlete who shows the most determination. The Maureen Ryan Carr award is named for a former Burke senior administrator who ran the games during her tenure and the John Lombardi Memorial Award is name for a former patient who also competed in the games. 

2012 Wheelchair Games Award Winners are:

Anthony Felix, Bronx, NY — John Lombardi Memorial Award

Maggie Fusco, Plantsville, CT — Maureen Ryan Carr Award

Daniel Rosenfeld, Great Neck, NY — Best Novice (Male)

Karissa Craddock, Trumbull, CT — Best Novice (Female)

Isaac Sullivan, Forked River, NJ — Best Junior (Male)

Stephanie Marquez, New Britain, CT — Best Junior (Female)

Mandeep Singh, New York, NY — Best Adult (Male)

Shaleena Tomassini, Peapack, NY — Best Adult (Female)

Joe Deweever, Beacon, NY — Best Master (Male)

Vernita Paige, New York, NY — Best Master (Female)

Joseph Dowling, Old Greenwich, CT — Best Senior Master (Male)

Catherine Elvins, Mt. Kisco, NY — Best Senior Master (Female)

Joe Deweever — Best Field Athlete

Stephan Bozydaj, Highland, NY — Best Table Tennis Athlete (Male)

Caitlin Goerlich, Union, NJ — Best Table Tennis Athlete (Female)

Anthony Felix — Best Slalom Athlete (Male)

Helen Newman, North Granby, CT — Best Slalom Athlete (Female)

Save the Date!

The 2017 Wheelchair Games will be held on September 23, 2017. For information on sponsorship opportunities, contact Colleen Borrelli at or (914) 597-2849. 

Wheelchair Games Photo Gallery

Wheelchair Games Results - By Year

New Patient Visitation Policy Visiting hours 2:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. daily. One visitor at a time. Two visitors per day.

What's Happening at Burke

Thank you to everyone for making the Burke Award special!

The celebration of the 25th Burke Award Dinner was held on Thursday, September 23, 2021.

This year’s event was extra special as we saluted and honored our Burke Healthcare Heroes who have worked tirelessly treating survivors of COVID-19, as well as traditional rehabilitation patients.

Our staff are truly heroes for the passion, dedication and professionalism they demonstrate every day, especially in the face of this unprecedented challenge. Their efforts have never wavered, and they should be recognized and applauded.

There’s still time to make a donation in support of our Healthcare Heroes.

Get In Touch

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
785 Mamaroneck Avenue
White Plains, NY 10605

Hospital Main Telephone

(914) 597-2500, (888) 99-BURKE