Schedule COVID Vaccine
Find a Physician

Resources

Resources

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital provides support groups and educational programs in cooperation with many organizations. It is our intent to provide each patient with the tools necessary to make the fullest possible recovery and enjoy the highest quality of life possible. Therefore, as an informational resource, we have compiled a list of organizations that current and former patients and community members may wish to contact for additional resources. We hope that this information is helpful to you.
 

Adaptive Sports Foundation www.adaptivesportsfoundation.org (518) 734-5070
Amputee Coalition www.amputee-coalition.org (888) 267-5669
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis Association www.alsa.org (800) 782-4747
Alzheimer’s Association www.alz.org  (800) 272-3900
American Academy of Neurology www.aan.com (800) 879-1960
American Cancer Society www.cancer.org (800) 227-2345
American Epilepsy Society www.aesnet.org (312) 883-3800
American Heart Association www.heart.org (800) 242-8721
American Lung Association www.lungusa.org  (800) 586-4872
American Stroke Association www.strokeassociation.org  (888) 478-7653
Brain Injury Association www.biausa.org      (800) 444-6443
Brain Injury Association of New York www.bianys.org  (518) 459-7911
Brain Trauma Foundation www.braintrauma.org  (212) 772-0608
Burke Neurological Institute burke.weill.cornell.edu  (914) 597-2551
Cerebral Palsy Guidance www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com  (866) 579-8495
Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation www.christopherreeve.org  (800) 225-0292
Challenged Athletes Foundation www.challengedathletes.org  (858) 866-0959
COPD Foundation www.copdfoundation.org  (866) 316-2673
Guillain-Barre Syndrome/CIDP Foundation www.gbs-cidp.org (866) 224-3301
Mesothelioma www.mesothelioma.net  (800) 692-8608
Michael J. Fox Foundation www.michaeljfox.org  (800) 708-7644
Multiple Sclerosis Association of America www.mymsaa.com  (800) 532-7667
Multiple Sclerosis Foundation www.msfocus.org  (800) 225-6495
National Institute of Neurological Disorders & Stroke www.ninds.nih.gov    (800) 352-9424
National Multiple Sclerosis Society www.nationalmssociety.org    (800) 344-4867
National Parkinson Foundation www.parkinson.org    (800) 473-4636
National Spinal Cord Injury Association www.spinalcord.org  (800) 962-9629
National Stroke Association www.stroke.org    (800) 787-6537
Parkinson’s Disease Foundation www.pdf.org  (800) 457-6676
Restorative Neurology Clinic at BNI burke.weill.cornell.edu (914) 597-2111
United Spinal Association www.unitedspinal.org  (800) 404-2898
United Way  www.unitedway.org    (914) 997-6700
  •                                                                                                 
Visitation Hours 2 p.m. - 7 p.m. Daily - Two Visitors A Day

What's Happening at Burke

Please complete the Community Health Needs Assessment Survey

Please follow this link or the QR code below to take a confidential 10-minute survey that asks questions about what you think are the most important health issues in our community and what matters to you most.

The CHNA survey results will inform the development of a plan, involving many community partners, to improve the health of our community. The survey is also important because its results can impact funding, spending, and other wide-reaching decisions about health care. Please tell your friends and family and encourage them to participate. Thank you for your time and for helping us gain valuable insights to respond to the needs of the community.

Get In Touch

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital
785 Mamaroneck Avenue
White Plains, NY 10605

Hospital Main Telephone

(914) 597-2500, (888) 99-BURKE

More